IFTRA logo

Africa Federation of Teaching Regulatory Authorities

AFTRA-LogoAFTRA is the Africa bloc of IFTRA and coordinates the interrelationships of the teaching councils at the Africa continental level. It is accorded important status by the African Union, Education International and other international bodies. It is further a corporate member of the UN International Task Force based in Paris. Therefore, AFTRA is an important entity, talking about the regulation of teaching in Africa.

Executive Director: Prof Steve Nwokeocha - Email: drsteve44@gmail.com



Executive Secretary of the National Teaching Council: Dr Evelyn Oduro

Contact Person: Dr Evelyn Oduro

Email: evebed@yahoo.com


CEO: Mmake Maselloane Sehlabi

Contact Person: Mmake Maselloane Sehlabi

Contact Number: +266 57873993/ + 266 22325846

Email: sehlabim@yahoo.com


CEO and Registrar: Dr Ebby Mubanga

Contact Person: Dr Ebby Mubanga

Email: mubangaebby@yahoo.co.uk

Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria

12 Oda Street, Off Aminu Kano Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja Nigeria

Registrar/Chief Executive: Professor J.O Ajiboye

Contact Person: Professor J.O Ajiboye

Email: josiah.ajiboye@gmail.com

Website: www.trcn.gov.ng

South African Council for Educators

246 Lenchen Avenue, Centrion 0046, South Africa

Chief Executive Officer: Ms. Ella Mokgalane

Contact Person: Ms. Ella Mokgalane

Email: ella.mokgalane@sace.org.za

Website: www.sace.org.za

© IFTRA - International Forum of Teacher Regulatory Authorities 2017