IFTRA logo

New South Wales, Australia

TC-Ireland-Logo The NSW Education Standards Authority (‘NESA’) is an independent statutory authority responsible for the curriculum, assessment, teacher accreditation and regulatory standards in NSW schools, and accreditation of early childhood educators. NESA is responsible for developing policies and initiatives for evaluating and improving quality teaching and student learning across all schools and school sectors. NESA was formally established on 1 January 2017, in response to the need to adopt a more strategic and outward-looking focus, greater clarity of regulatory roles and responsibilities, and streamlined processes and systems.


Contact Information

CEO: David de Carvalho

Contact Person: Nicci Riley

Contact Number: 02 9367 8275

Email: ceo@nesa.nsw.edu.au


Lvl 4, 117 Clarence St Sydney NSW 2000
GPO Box 5300
Sydney NSW 2001

© IFTRA - International Forum of Teacher Regulatory Authorities 2017